Visa For UK

Useful Links

Somalia visa Information,Somalia Embassy address

Somalia Visa Information:

Somalia officially the Somali Republic transliteration:  and formerly known as the Somali Democratic Republic, is located on the Horn of Africa in East Africa. It is bordered by Djibouti to the northwest, Kenya on its southwest, the Gulf of Aden with Yemen on its north, the Indian Ocean at its east and Ethiopia to the west. Somalian Flag

Somalia gained its independence from Italy on 1 July 1960. On the same day, it united with British Somaliland, which gained independance on 26 June 1960 to form the Somali republic. The Somali state currently exists largely in a de jure capacity; Somalia has a weak but largely recognised central government authority that currently controls only the central region of Somalia, the Transitional Federal Government (TFG), which until recently controlled only Baidoa. De facto authority in the north of the country resides in the hands of Puntland, Maakhir, and Somaliland respectively. In the south of the country, no government exists at all, while various tribal militias battle for dominance or rule their own regions. Violence has plagued Mogadishu, the capital, since warlords ousted former President Mohamed Siad Barre in 1991.

While many of these self-proclaimed states acknowledge the authority of the TFG (Puntland, Southwest,Galmudug, Maakhir, Jubbaland) and maintain their declaration of autonomy within a federated Somalia, Somaliland maintains its declaration of independence and does not recognize the TFG as their governing authority.

Click here for Somalia Visa Information

Share Your Visa Experience
Fields marked with a are required
* Name: 
* Email Address: 
* Topic Subject: 
* Topic Detail: 
* Enter Code:  code